Report of Nominating Committee
May 1, 2001

The Nominating Committee (as appointed by the General Chairman and approved by the Board of Directors) consists of John Hirschmann, Linda Klopenstein and Bob Walker

The following positions will be elected by the PVS House of Delegates at its annual May meeting.

  • General Chairman
  • Senior Chairman
  • Treasurer
  • Strategic Planning (unexpired term of Greg Stephenson)
  • Board of Review (3 positions)

The Nominating Committee contacted all incumbents who were eligible to be reelected to determine if they wish to be stand for reelection. They have been nominated if they indicated they wished to do so. In addition, members of the Nominating Committee contacted individuals to determine if they would consider serving and other persons contacted the Nominating Committee to advise the Committee of their interest in serving.

The Nominating Committee will place before the House for their consideration the names of all individuals who have expressed a desire to be nominated. In addition, nominations will be accepted from the floor at the House of Delegates meeting. Names are listed below in alphabetical order.

The Nominating Committee invited all candidates to submit a statement of up to 150 words. The text of those statements are attached as received. All candidates will be invited to stand and be recognized at the House of Delegates Meeting. Given the large number of candidates, the Nominating Committee is recommending that no candidate statements be made at the House. This will also apply to anybody nominated from the floor. They are however welcome to have a printed statements of up to 150 words available for distribution at the House meeting.

Given 8 individuals are currently running for 3 vacancies on the Board of Review, the Nominating Committee proposes that the election for Board of Review be conducted in two stages. The first election will reduce the field to 6 candidates whose election will be announced alphabetically. A runoff will then be conducted and top 3 vote getters will be elected to the Board of Review.

General Chairman
Thirl Crudup

Senior Chairman
Jim Garner

John Ertter

Strategic Planning (term to expire August 31, 2002)
Frank Persico
Greg York

Board of Review (3 to be elected)
Kerry Ellett
John Flanigan
Ward Foley
VJ Meleski
Kerstin Severin
Bill Stephens
Betsy Stevenson
Tim Sullivan