PVS Logo
PVS Logo

PVS Contacts


Name Phone Fax Email
General Inquiries Terri Marlin 571-334-0871 202-318-2505 pvadmn@pvswim.org
Administrative Matters Terri Marlin 571-334-0871 202-318-2505 pvadmn@pvswim.org
Equipment Matters Carolyn Kotarski 571-521-9025   equipment@pvswim.org
Financial Matters John Ertter 703-869-3289 703-759-2660 controller@pvswim.org
Registration for Athletes Sumie Emory 202-549-5750 703-448-9891 register@pvswim.org
Registration for Coaches & Offficials Terri Marlin 571-334-0871 202-318-2505 pvadmn@pvswim.org
Safe Sport Matters Merari Chollette 301-938-0250 meraripvs@gmail.com
Website Matters Tim Husson 301-899-2436   webmaster@pvswim.org
Zone Board of Review & Zone Snaction Appeals Panel
Mailing Address:P.O. Box 3729
McLean VA 22103-3729

Board of Directors

Description of PVS Board Positions

PositionNamePhoneTermEmail
General Chair Tom Ugast 202-669-3982 2017-2019 tugast@nationscapitalswimming.com
Administrative Vice Chair Tim Husson 301-325-8684 2017-2018 tim.husson@gmail.com
Finance Vice Chair Ellen Colket 2016-2019 ecpenny@msn.com
Senior Vice Chair Mark Faherty 2015-2019 fahertyswim@gmail.com
Age Group Vice Chair Blair Piddington 2016-2018 blair@machineaquatics.com
Operations Vice Chair Carolyn Kotarski 2017-2018 operations@pvswim.org
Senior Athletes Representative Lauren Eldridge 2017-2019 athrep@pvswim.org
Junior Athletes Representative TBD athrep@pvswim.org
Junior Athletes Representative TBD athrep@pvswim.org
Senior Coaches Representative Evan Stiles 2016-2019 estile@arlingtonva.us
Junior Coaches Representative Heather Purk 2014-2018 hkpurk@gmail.com
Officials Representative Jack Neill 2015-2019 jjneill@cox.net
Strategic Planning Committee Dave DiNardo 2016-2018 Dave.DiNardo@gmail.com
Inclusion/Diversity Chair Rob Green 2016-2019 robert.green@dc.gov
Safe Sport Merari Chollette 301-938-0250 2016-2018 meraripvs@gmail.com
Immediate Past General Chair (ex officio) Bill Marlin 571-334-0987 2017-2019 bill.marlin@verizon.net
At-Large Member VACANT
At-Large Member VACANT
Positions in italics are non-voting members

 
PVS Programs

Description of PVS Non-Board Positions

PositionNamePhoneEmail
Adapted Swimming Coordinator
(co-chairs)
Pamela E. Starke-Reed 703-620-4645 pesreed@yahoo.com
Donald Riedlinger 301-776-1114 driedlin@erols.com
Awards Chair Terri Marlin 202-316-9900 pvadmn@pvswim.org
Camps Coordinator Terri Marlin camp@pvswim.org
Club Development LiaisonParis Jacobs 571-238-7657 paris@machineaquatics.com
Controller John Ertter 703-759-9628 controller@pvswim.org
Distance Coordinator Matt Cohen mattscohen@comcast.net
Insurance Sumie Emory 202-549-5750 register@pvswim.org
Meet Management Carolyn Kotarski operations@pvswim.org
National Times Coordinator Tim Husson 301-899-2436 times@pvswim.org
Officials Chair Rich McMillen officialschair@pvswim.org
Officials Certification Officer Lynne Gerlach 240-286-2319 OfficialsCertification@pvswim.org
Officials Clinic Coordinator Mike Rubin (VA) 703-821-2561 mrubin1@cox.net
Officials Clinic Coordinator Steed Edwards (MD) 301-460-7282 sandsedwards@aol.com
Open Water Coordinator Kurt Thiel 703-685-7752 swimthiel@erols.com
Outreach Coordinator Miriam Lynch 703-409-9962 miriamslynch@yahoo.com
Public Relations Liaison VACANT  
Records John Hirschmann 202-544-8218 hirschj154@gmail.com
Rules Advisor Arvydas Barzdukas 703-560-1410 arvydasb@verizon.net
Safety Committee Chair Kurt Thiel 703-685-7752 swimthiel@erols.com
Sanctions & Approvals Terri Marlin 571-334-0871 pvadmn@pvswim.org
Scholar Athlete Coordinator Dave DiNardo 301-520-6209 Dave.DiNardo@gmail.com
Top 10 Coordinator Terri Marlin pvadmn@pvswim.org
Travel Support Linda Klopfenstein 703-323-5789 lkpvs@hotmail.com
USA-Swimming Memberships Sumie Emory 202-549-5750 register@pvswim.org
Webmaster Tim Husson 301-899-2436 webmaster@pvswim.org
Zone Team Manager Heather Purk hkpurk@gmail.com